Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Now that C&D is out, how would you rate it from 1-10?

Comments

• joRN1414joRN1414 Posts: 1,669 Member
    I'm waiting a few days. I haven't explored enough. HOWEVER, I am cooing at the cats and dogs and talking to them like they can hear me! LOL.
    "Life is a banquet and most poor suckers are starving to death!" -Auntie Mame
  • ehaught58ehaught58 Posts: 2,765 Member
    When approaching a decision as to whether I will purchase an EP or not, I have to figure out if I will get my monies worth out of it. As a builder, I look at what is in it for me. Because I have run out of space to build, I am especially interested in the new world that comes with this EP. Most importantly, how many lots are available to build on. I have been told that there are 16 lots available to build on. For me, I usually spend on average about 1 week to build up a lot. So if you do the math, that gives me approximately 16 weeks of building. Is that worth paying $40 to me? I think not. I may purchase it at a later date if I see a really good sale. Also, I do look at several reviews of the EP to help me decide. I have heard both good and bad about it, and that has not really helped much from that perspective. I know that most of the polls on these forums are ambiguous and must be taken with a grain of salt, but as the poll stands right now, it looks like the average rating is about 7. If I was grading that as a teacher, that would be a 70%. In my school district, that is the minimum passing grade in any subject. Not really a great grade.
    fkgck4xkargo.png
    "If you build it, they will come." - Movie: Field of Dreams
  • xXDrewXxxXDrewXx Posts: 69 Member