Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

User TommyPickles needs Mac Help

Hi guys,

I'm new to The Sims and just recently downloaded the game to my Mac. I'm currently trying to download a lot but for some reason it won't show up in my library. The lot files downloaded as black little squares with the word "exec" in green at the top. I didn't know what that meant so I downloaded Keka to try to open them. However, this just compressed them and turned them into zip files, so I deleted them. I then tried looking under "get info" and added ".doc" to each extension (.blueprint.doc, .bpi.doc, .trayitem.doc, etc.). This seemed to change them into normal docs (according to the "get info", doing this turned them into word documents. I put all the package CC I downloaded for the lot in Mods and everything else (.blueprint.doc, .bpi.doc, .trayitem.doc, etc.) in Tray. But for some reason when I go to my library and check off "include custom content" nothing shows up. I also don't have the "include unknown content" box to check off. Please help!

Comments

• Tremayne4260Tremayne4260 Posts: 3,126 Member
    You always need the "Show Custom Content" or whatever that button is called to show lots not downloaded from the Gallery.