Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Animated Trees

zap608zap608 Posts: 82 Member
edited March 5 in Nominated Threads
I have some questions about the trees and how to keep the animations after editing the uv map or making a new tree.
I recently found the wisteria tree in debug and made it bigger. The problem is of course that whatever tree I cloned had very different settings for the animations. After reading everything I could find that made sense to me, (I'm not a programmer) it confirmed that the animations are based on the uv map. When I make any changes to the uv it re-sets the bones and weights. I knew this as other objects I've made with animations have always had to be in the exact same place for them to work. But a tree is totally different.
My trees float, it appears that the trunk is being pulled up by the leaves, sounds odd I know but I sat and watched and this is the only way to describe it. I tried making the bounds the same as the hawthorn tree to see if this would make a difference, (its much smaller) it did stop the tree swaying half way across the lot and the leaf movements seem to be acceptable but the trunk still leaves the floor. I know the weights and bones are wrong but I don't know how to calculate new bounds to put them right.

My question is, how do I realign the animations to the both the leaves and truck after either making a new tree or simply making a change to an existing tree?
Find me; Freeasabird, The Shed @ Sims 4 Studio. Custom content for The Sims 4.
Post edited by EA_Cade on

Comments

• zap608zap608 Posts: 82 Member