Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Starting over? Am I insane?

Comments

• Orchid13Orchid13 Posts: 8,823 Member
    Oh_Mere wrote: »
    My old computer bricked before I could backup any saves and at first I was really mourning the loss of my sims. I had a family that I had been playing for two years. However, starting completely fresh ended up being a really nice change of pace. Plus I really needed to clean up all the CC I had on my old computer, it was getting a bit ridiculous. Now I'm playing with no CC and only MCCC mod. It's actually nice. Sometimes the CC would clash when random townies would use it or it would bug out. I actually am happier just using the CAS stuff that came with the game. Less complications and I don't have to fix as many townies. lol

I'm sure I'll eventually load this PC up with tons of CC when I get bored but not yet.

I'll still go CC hunting, but probably just recolors, make up, skin details, eyes, skin. Some building mode stuff mostly floors and walls and once again just recolors. I wanna keep EVERYTHING maxis match. I'll also be organized this time and download just what's necessary. I now know the style of all my sims, so I'll literally just download individual pieces for specific sims.

Whenever I'd restarted it's always been due to a mess of CCs - oftentimes with them crashing or making the game near impossible to play. Though I have a short attention span and will get bored with families every so often and move on, so restarting has never been an issue for me. If you really enjoy following families and stories for a long time, then I'd say restarting won't be the way to go for you.

It totally depends on how you play and how you enjoy the game.

I do follow their stories, but I always recreate the same families, I've been doing this since TS2. I already know them by heart.
    21mbz47.jpg
  • Huiiie_07Huiiie_07 Posts: 1,200 Member
    Orchid13 wrote: »
    Huiiie_07 wrote: »