Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Sims who just aren't meant to be together?

Mariefoxprice83Mariefoxprice83 Posts: 8,109 Member
I decided that my sim king would be in an arranged marriage and look for love elsewhere, so when I first made the household, I used cheats to change his relationship with his wife to friendship only, whilst remaining married. I then played other families in the town for a couple of days and began building a friendship with Bella Goth with the intention that they would have an affair. Later on, I started playing another household featuring a single mother, who had developed a friendship with the king while I was busy playing yet another family. But no matter what I do, the king and the single mother retain high friendship but the romance bar remains stubbornly low no matter which one of them I play. They refuse dates with one another and get embarrassed when one makes a romantic overture towards the other. I even tried putting them in a club with a flirty vibe but that doesn't work either, Seems like even Sims recognise a class divide...I didn't see that coming!

Does this happen to anyone else, despite your best efforts?
Better to reign in Hell, than serve in Heaven.

Comments

• comicsforlifecomicsforlife Posts: 9,585 Member
    yes some sims just don't like each other
    more for sim kids and more drama please
  • Mariefoxprice83Mariefoxprice83 Posts: 8,109 Member
    It's so frustrating. The king's having no luck with Bella, either. :( He doesn't even have the unflirty trait, which makes it especially weird. And I didn't really want to give him a mistress by cheating.
  • comicsforlifecomicsforlife Posts: 9,585 Member
    edited April 2017
    here's an idea get your king knocked up by abduction I've noticed
    strange things when that happens like my unflirty sim wanted nothing to do with a girl
    but when he got knock up he wanted to kiss her and get married and other things