Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Please Help!!!! All non main hood sims are missing!

Misscow1PMisscow1P Posts: 366 Member
Hi

I have the most bizarre glitch that I can not find recorded anywhere else online.
I have an Uberhood with the main hood Bella Donna cove. Anyways, I've been playing it for a few months with minimal glitches. I do have mods, but they do not conflict with each other. Anyways, suddenly out of no where, I open my game and all the sims are gone, except for sims in the main hood. Every other district and downtown appears as if all houses are empty. I opened up one of the lots and checked if I could access one of the missing sims as an npc, but they are not in the relationship panel. All the bin families are gone, too.

I made no remarkable changes to my game to cause this. I tried removing all mods and cc, which did nothing, and I tried reinstalling the game, which also made no effect (my objects.package file was read only too, so nothing happened there anyways).

Another odd effect that began to occur is that pedasco's debugger and the sim manipulator only work now if I place them in my bins folder in program files. Also cyjon's vampire fang fix stopped working.

I did get an update to my windows 10 before I discovered this, so it is possible that something happened there, though I honestly don't understand how that would have effected my game so massively. I also had been recently playing the game in windowed mode, but it did not fix itself once I returned to full screen.

Please, if you could think of anything I could do to recover my game or even explain what the plum happened, that would be wonderful.

Thanks

Comments

• That_Fat_CatThat_Fat_Cat Posts: 85 Member
    It was possibly caused by there being too many Sims to the save. If they are all gone, I don't thing there's a way to recover.
  • Misscow1PMisscow1P Posts: 366 Member