Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Lag Lag Lag

13...Next

Comments

• Options
    CíalaCíala Posts: 5 New Member
    I didn't know where to post this problem but I'll just post it here lol

So I started playing sims on my moms laptop and i made a household that i really liked and uploaded onto the gallery. But now i have to play sims on my dads laptop and I wanted to download my household from my moms laptop from the gallery and its not there. Its also on the same origin account.

Plz plz help if you know what to do.
    Thank you x
  • Options
    rosemowrosemow Posts: 163,596 Member
    Cíala wrote: »

So I started playing sims on my moms laptop and i made a household that i really liked and uploaded onto the gallery. But now i have to play sims on my dads laptop and I wanted to download my household from my moms laptop from the gallery and its not there. Its also on the same origin account.

Thank you x

Hello @Ciala
    Did you upload it just to your library, but not to the community section of the gallery? The files of the sims that you just upload to the library are kept in the tray folder in the Sims 4 folder on the particular computer. It would be best to upload the household to the community section of the gallery, then you can download it onto the other computer.
  • Options
    rosehrtgirlrosehrtgirl Posts: 252 Member
    edited February 2017
    Simulation lag can happen for a variety of reasons. My QA team has reproduced and filed reports on many of these reasons. Such as:

- large amount of items in Sim's Inventories
    - large amount of files in the Tray folder
    - large amount of Sims/relationships in the save file
    - using speed 3 for an extended period of time
    - when a child goes to school
    - when interacting with a toddler
    - when children autonomously do homework
    - on San Myshuno apartment lots