Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

how do i uninstall

i have tried asking origin but they make it difficult to contact so i will ask here. How can i uninstall city life and reinstall it again. I have been having issues with the game since i installed it and am getting quite frustrated...keeping in mind i am not tech savvy.

Comments

• Options
    Callum2000Callum2000 Posts: 802 Member
    Well I don't have the game in front of me right now, but I believe if you go to your game library on Origin and click on The Sims 4 there will be a section where it shows all of the DLC. If you scroll down to City Living there should be an option next to it to uninstall, or right click on it and an option will come up :)
  • Options
    LeGardePourpreLeGardePourpre Posts: 15,233 Member
    edited January 2017
    You can't uninstall a pack.

Many issues were brought by the latest patch (Jan. 12), you can only wait for the patch which will fix these issues.
  • Options
    MsPhyMsPhy Posts: 5,055 Member
    You might want to try this: from your Origin game library, right-click on Sims 4 and select "repair." It will go through and verify all your installed game files (not cc and not your saved games). If any of the game files have become corrupted for some reason, it will fix them.
  • Options
    Callum2000Callum2000 Posts: 802 Member
    You can't uninstall a pack.

Many issues were brought by the latest patch (Jan. 12), you can only wait for the patch which will fix these issues.

You can't uninstall packs at all? That's really weird
  • Options
    FairyGodMotherFairyGodMother Posts: 7,406 Member
    I wish it was like the S3 on Origin, you could install and uninstall whichever one you wanted/didnt want.

You can only uninstall the whole thing on Origin, so I would opt for the "repair" way. That usually fixes what is wrong.

If it is due to a bug from the patch, the only option I know of, is to wait till they fix it in another patch.