Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What are your favorite things to do in the sims 2?

124...Next

Comments

• Options
    Sandy_K1231Sandy_K1231 Posts: 5 New Member
    [quote="Sandy_K1231;c-15854645"]Hi! I have been playing the Sims 2 for years and it is my favorite game! I love making my own neighborhoods and sims. Recently, I started playing in a way where I create a bunch of families of either of three brothers or sister adults by creating a male and female sim, making their children as adults and deleting the Sims I used to make the siblings. I make one have the family aspiration, one knowledge, and one fortune. Using dice I make one turn on a hair color based on the number I roll. After the families are all created I have them all date each other until they are married off. When they have children I make it so that unless they are a family sim who has the marry off 6 children ltw, they have a maximum of three but hopefully two, children in order to have at least one boy and one girl. Then I roll dice for the aspiration as the children age. I play in a rotation and don't use any money cheats. The starting sims are of all ethnicities and I try to start with the he most traditional features. (Blonde hair blue eyes, red hair green eyes) and will make at least 6 sims (2 families) of each race and gender with at least half of the Sims having the traditional eye color to match race and hair color. I have to use driftwood to have enough lot space but I never get bored because there's always a different family to play and dynamic. I don't use any cheats. After the first generation I categorize them by simoleons and put the first 5 wealthiest sims on the huge lot, the next 10, on large lots, the next 15 on the medium lots, the poorest sims get the smallest lots. I also build all houses. Heirs are first born but only if the family has a six figure amount of simoleons. Heirs are all family, fortune or knowledge, only to give a greater chance of ca