Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

As a builder, I feel abandoned in Sims 4 :(

Comments

• Options
    kremesch73kremesch73 Posts: 10,474 Member
    Uzone27 wrote: »
    kremesch73 wrote: »
    Uzone27 wrote: »
    I feel your pain,

They give us auto foundations, but removed auto roofs?
    They give us adjustable picture heights, but not the ability to delete a single floor tile?
    4 different priced rocks all the same size?
    Ceiling lamps which can't be placed above floor objects (Easels *cough*) without cheating while wall objects can have up to three objects occupying the same column?
    Some objects sit so flush against walls (and other objects) they actually clip, while others have gaps half a tile wide (especially diaganol placement)

^That's just the short list off the top of my head.

Shame really, I see a lot of potential in this game but I have wondered over the past month since I started playing how many people on that team are actually veteran fans and players of the game?

I mean how time consuming and budget breaking could a doorbell or an outdoor lamp that attaches to a fence post actually be?

Meh. Same issues occur with certain curtains. This has been a long-going issue in past games as well. One would think that by now a curtain wouldn't get in the way of much, but in programming language, a tile is a tile is not a tile, but might be a tile, or maybe not...

Not sure which part of my post you are reffering to.
    I assume it's the bit about multiple objects sharing the same floor tile.
    If so I am for sure having trouble understanding the rules.

For the first time two egresses can share the same floor tile.
    (Two adjacent doors sharing the same egress tile at ninety degree angles is brilliant) Bravo!

A trash can that sits in the middle of the kitchen because it won't sit flush against a wall with no competing objects is just a head scratcher....