Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

SIMSPOINTS

I am very new to this game. I have had the game for awhile but have not been able to play it, due to computer issues, anyways I finally was able to get me a new computer and start playing. There are a few questions I have. One, can you get gift cards for the SIMPOINTS or, do you have to just get a visa gift card or something, if you are wanting to use some gift money for that? and I also seen on the SIMS 3 game site where people share their things with you, and you are able to download it so you can use it yourself. When I went to download a few of them, it said it failed because I didn't have the right content. I didn't know what that was meaning. Please no rude comments. I am still very new to this game. Any answers would be great. Thank you and have a good day!

Comments

• lisasc360lisasc360 Posts: 19,282 Member
    Hello and welcome to the game and the forums... :)

You can earn simpoints by watching the sponsor paid ads that will be located on the left hand side of the page in the store section and on your wishlist. It will be a blue button and they pay out 5 simpoints per ad. Some people have gotten anywhere from 50-1000 or more points by just having several tabs open while playing the videos. You can also by EA cards for $20 dollars and redeem them for simpoints.

As for as the Sims 3 Exchange, the stuff on the exchange is just recolors of stuff that people already own from the base game, any EP's/SP's and store stuff. It is not intended to for people to get store stuff for free if they don't already own that item. So if you should try to download an item that you don't already own, it will come up saying that the download has failed if you don't have the content for that item. If you download a house or any type of community lot or a sim that has clothing/haitstyles that you DON'T have, it will replace those missing items with default items either from the base game/EP/SP.