Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

One of the main features is a.....???

Comments

• WulfsimmerWulfsimmer Posts: 4,381 Member
    edited September 2016
    Wulfsimmer wrote: »

Gurus definitely made a big deal about it and how it can't be in a stuff pack xD So it isn't a far stretch

I'm not a game developer, or anything of that nature, but how hard can it be to make a LOUNGE CHAIR, which is made for just lounging or napping.
    Doesn't sound like anything major to me

Youre not a game developer exactly, so allow me to explain since its what im studying for in college.

Stuff packs have less resources than game or expansion pack teams. Lounge chairs require different animations. They lay at a different angle than with hot tubs or chairs etc. Not only that but it has to work with multi tasking.

Its not that its too difficult, its that it requires too much resources for a stuff pack to INTRODUCE. If a pack with more resources bit off that chunk of work, stuff packs would include them.

There is so much mis imformation in these forums, people are claiming the gurus said they were too hard when they never did.

I would love if @SimGuruGraham would confirm what I just said, although he already has numerous times.

Umm if they can get into hot-tubs at a different angle in a stuff-pack then it can happen to lounge chairs too
    Random-gifs-random-18723411-368-312.gif

WHAT DID YOU JUST SAY?
  • HIFreeBirdIHHIFreeBirdIH Posts: 1,410 Member

Gurus definitely made a big deal about it and how it can't be in a stuff pack xD So it isn't a far stretch

I'm not a game developer, or anything of that nature, but how hard can it be to make a LOUNGE CHAIR, which is made for just lounging or napping.

Youre not a game developer exactly, so allow me to explain since its what im studying for in college.