Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Sports EP

This hasn't been done in any of the previous Sims series, and it could cross-promote EA's FIFA series as well. Stuff that could be featured: functional basketball hoop, volleyball court, tennis court, soccer goal, softball field venue, bowling alley, tetherball pole (for child Sims), child-size basketball hoop for child Sims, "throw ball" or "play catch" interaction, jogging/track venue (with hurdles), balance beam, gymnastics mat.
I have been playing The Sims since 2001, when Livin Large came out. My avatar deliberately looks like Chris Roomies from TS1.

Comments

• Options
    TarruviTarruvi Posts: 1,227 Member
    I would like the Basketball Hoop back! That was a neat object for the backyard, or a park. A Sports themed pack would be awesome! :heart:
  • Options
    Autumn_CatsAutumn_Cats Posts: 347 Member
    Tarruvi wrote: »
    I would like the Basketball Hoop back! That was a neat object for the backyard, or a park. A Sports themed pack would be awesome! :heart:

Well lucky for you! City life has a basketball hoop!
  • Options
    lotarylotary Posts: 111 Member
    edited October 2016
    I love these and I would love to add 'fighting' sports like archery, martial arts, and fencing. We also can have horseback riding with Pets.
    Origin ID: lotary00
  • Options
    That_Fat_CatThat_Fat_Cat Posts: 85 Member
    I don't think a whole sports themed pack would be very good. If some sports themed things were in an EP, like the sports items from the Sims 2: Freetime. It seems more fit for a game pack.
  • Options
    SimsILikeSimsSimsILikeSims Posts: 1,634 Member
    I don't think a whole sports themed pack would be very good. If some sports themed things were in an EP, like the sports items from the Sims 2: Freetime. It seems more fit for a game pack.