Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What are all the ways to make an old sim young again? & Gossip

Victoria Inkbeard is 975 days old. She is living on borrowed time. Her bar is so full, she could die anytime. How can I make her young again?
Let's gossip! Victoria moved in with my sim. Partner:None. So I checked her family tree. She had a brother who died. She has children and grandchildren. Nothing about her husband, until I clicked her children's family tree. Shorty John Inkbeard.... He is the father of her children. Why did they break up? He is still alive.
It's Spring now, Did they break up after I started playing or were they over when I started?
This lady is one of the only sims my sim has found attractive. He likes the elixir store clerk, but she is really thin, greenish, old & really scary looking. So scary looking my game refuses to load her. It's like she is invisible.
I don't want to cheat. I want her to remember everything and put it in her book thingy. :#

Comments

• Options
    MinxMinx Posts: 1,221 Member
    There is a LTR that allows you to be young again. The chemistry table has a potion and alchemy table as well. I can't December if the genie offers a way as well.
  • Options
    SindocatSindocat Posts: 5,622 Member
    Fountain of Youth can potentially restore a Sim's youth - it is a premium item with the Store world, Hidden Springs.
    Alchemy skill from Supernatural can teach the Fountain of Youth Elixir, which a Sim can then make if they have the ingredients.
    Young Again Potion is probably most accessible, as it is available with Lifetime Happiness Points earned through play. It is a rather expensive reward, but meeting your Lifetime Wish should put you about half way there.
  • Options
    SimKeatsSimKeats Posts: 2,186 Member
    If the sim is actually all the way through elder stage, a youth potion from science/alchemy may not work, I have had some wonky issues from time to time.