Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The Art Commune Reading Circle

Comments

• Options
    AdamsEve1231AdamsEve1231 Posts: 7,035 Member
    xJojox wrote: »
    @RipuAncestor i just read the first chapter of the chrysanthemum tango ... :) Woah that was an incredibly long chapter! BUT... so incredibly written!! ... Almost makes me not want you to read my story now its that GOOD. I'm a novice writer ... really. But so envious and i cannot wait to read more. This is definitely a night time read for me... i need the concentration ... toddler asleep would be best to take it all in :) >> love it.
    @xJojox :blush: Thank you so much! Yeah, my chapters are long, I know. Sorry about that. My Fey-chapters are even longer. Sometimes I think about splitting my chapters up into shorter ones, but then I keep thinking it would ruin the (possibly not very well thought out) pacing I have in mind.

Also the first few chapters of your story I've read have been very well done, so you have nothing to worry about :). You illustrate a confused, understandably angsty teenage girl's turmoil really well!

Ditto, @xJojox that's one of the things I love about Fine Lines... how well you capture the angsty teenager. I think it is brilliantly done, and makes me want to play teens more often in game. I sometimes skip over that stage when writing the meta-narrative like especially in DMD. I kinda have that story on fast forward because time doesn't quite work the same way in that story world that it does in others. But this time around through a game, I actually spent a lot of time in the toddler stage with the quads in DMD and that nearly drove me batty. It's really hard keeping up with 4 toddlers in a house where the "servants" in game don't really want to do their job. It was quite maddening. Okay, I digress.