Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Dreams & Drama Neighborhood Rotation - ENDED & Rebooted to a New Version

cecerose0208cecerose0208 Posts: 1,521 Member
EDIT: If you're looking for the D&D Reboot, you can find it here.

Someone told me I should make a forum thread for my SimsLit blog, so here I am!

Having finally found the intestinal fortitude to complete a legacy challenge, I decided I could keep up with the commitment SimsLit requires. Or at least... I'm going to try.

I've created five families and--you know what? I'll just copy and paste what I have on the blog for my first Author's Note and from the About page!
completed-banner.gif

From the Author's Note:
I apologize in advance if you fall in love with these Sims and I can’t keep this neighborhood rotation going. I’m trying something new, and I hope it works out.

That being said, I’m still relatively brand new at taking screenshots and weaving them into a story. I’ve always loved writing, whether it was my personal blog or some truly epic (length, not quality) poems in high school. I’m hoping to tap back into that creativity in a new way. Instead of “writing what I know” in the traditional sense, I’ll be writing what I know in terms of Sims, how they interact, and the crazy stories they come up with all on their own.

After telling crazy stories to one of my favorite co-workers and my husband, I’ve learned that I can definitely weave together some Sims drama, I’m just hoping I can do it in a way that doesn’t suck to people who are reading instead of listening…

Enough lowering of expectations! Let’s get started!

From the About page:
Last Updated 07/24/2017