Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Visit at College

My sim is at college and I have him chat with his girlfriend back home; I wanted her to visit but there's no option to visit. But when I hover the pointer over his kid brother, it says, "children cannot visit university." Sooooo..... Can people visit?? And if so, how do I get them to visit??

Comments

• TreyNutzTreyNutz Posts: 5,780 Member
    edited March 2015
    I loaded up an old save of one of my sims at university and he didn't have any options to invite over anyone from his homeworld (Twinbrook) via the phone. The big caveat is that he was a teen - I used mods to enroll him in University. I don't know if that would have changed things.

Anyways, I did also check NRaas MasterController>Basic>Invite Over>Homeworld>Twinbrook and that listed every sim in TB. I didn't go through with actually inviting anyone. I've never done that before and don't know how that works with University. If you are interested in using MasterController to do this you should try asking over at the NRaas site's Chatterbox forum. The people are nice and should be able to tell you if they've done the same thing and if there are any consequences to be aware of.

edit: finally found a old save with the same teen at University as a YA going for his 2nd degree. There was no option via the phone to invite anyone from the homeworld over. I don't think it's normally possible to have anyone visit while at University (or on any vacation, for that matter). At least, aside from mods, I don't see a way to do that.
    Post edited by TreyNutz on
  • igazorigazor Posts: 19,330 Member
    It's safe to do with MasterController > Basic > Invite Over. I've currently got a YA sim with his younger siblings (children) visiting for the weekend in between classes on a two-week semester. He's having a blast showing them around campus, taking tours of the buildings, etc.