Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Resort Strategies

The thing that grabbed my attention the most when watching the trailer for this pack was the resort aspect. I am fairly new to Island Paridise, and I'd like to hear some strategies that you may have. I figured I would just get the free resort and listen to the resort reveiws. Does this work well?

Comments

• cianeciane Posts: 16,996 Member
    edited February 2015
    Yes, reading the reviews helps, but you can't add everything they want right away. I only move up half a star each day. I had a sim dive to make money for improvements. I added a new tower each day, but didn't upgrade a tower until the end as that is way more expensive. I also added a new buffet table each day and I clicked on the buffet table thats there to change it from breakfast to lunch to dinner each day. I set the quality of food to high first and then set the type of food. They'll want a pool, but complain if it's too small, not clean, or has too much clorine. They also like a fire pit and a hot tub set to hot. They want a few more landscape items and three cheap bushes does that. They also want a gym with enough equipment (four run machines) and a bar. They'll ask for an expensive pool bar, but I get a late night bar. They'll also want a food stand. That is relatively cheap and one of the first things I add, set at high quality with good workers around the clock. I also add a high maintenance staff. Don't skimp on quality. Always set to high and run things 24/7 (except the food stand... I didn't do the night shift and they never complained). Also, make sure to click on room service.
  • CravenLestatCravenLestat Posts: 13,735 Member