Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Issues with Mods and CC in The Sims 4 on Mac

Comments

• Bananas_45Bananas_45 Posts: 6,772 Member
    Im So Mad Right Now I Cant Place A Lot From The Gallery Because It Says "Cant Place In This Game Mod" Ughh!! Please Help

Annoyed :s

I kind of skimmed and didn't see an answer for you. This message occurs when you have live Sims on the lot you are trying to place the Gallery House in. Simply switch to build mode and if you can afford the house, it will place it.

• devdev90devdev90 Posts: 3 New Member
    I'm new here so if this has already been answered sorry guys. But I'm new to Sims 4 for Mac and as far as installing the mods and stuff, I don't even see a folder for electronic arts or mods. Any help?
  • rosemowrosemow Posts: 163,519 Member
    edited November 2015
    devdev90 wrote: »
    I'm new here so if this has already been answered sorry guys. But I'm new to Sims 4 for Mac and as far as installing the mods and stuff, I don't even see a folder for electronic arts or mods. Any help?

Hello @devdev90. When you play the sims 4 the first time, a sims 4 folder will be generated. The sims 4 folder will be located in Documents - Electronic Arts - then the Sims 4 folder will be there. Inside the sims 4 folder there will be a mods folder.
    These links explain about cc and mods
    http://sims4.crinrict.com/en/2014/08/mods-and-downloads/
    http://simswiki.info/wiki.php?title=Game_Help:Installing_Sims_4_Package_Files
    http://simsvip.com/2014/08/22/how-to-install-custom-content-in-the-sims-4/
    http://sims-online.com/install-mods-custom-content-sims-4-tutorial/
  • georgiatinkgeorgiatink Posts: 2 New Member