Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Will CC and Mods work

Comments

• Options
    FogityFogity Posts: 122 Member
    Oh, that is familiar. I smell a mesh-bone bug. Just like the one that was fixed previously.

@SimGuruModSquad: Could it be?

(I have no intimate knowledge about this topic, but if I can get the investigation on the right track...)
    Played since The Sims 1 and now makes mods for The Sims 4:
    Gender Less - Gender neutral pronouns and titles
    Hidden Highlight - Removes the white outline
    Unlocked CAS Parts - Unlocks hidden CAS items
  • Options
    toootickitoooticki Posts: 10 New Member
    @SimGuruModSquad I've been testing my cc now and when I put like 50-60 .package-files in my Mods-folder everything works great. But as soon as I put all my cc there at the same time ( 400-500 .package-files ), the game won't even start.. I get a message that says: Unable to start: Cannot start because required game data is missing or damaged. Please try reinstalling the game. When I remove the cc, the game works fine again.

To me, it looks like all of my cc works if I place a smaller amount of it in my game. Is there some sort of limit of how much cc you can have, like @Courfeyrac said before? When I played on my sisters PC I had a lot more cc, and it was never a problem..

I found two more pieces of cc that makes my game crash immediately :
    h t t p ://hautfashionsims4.tumblr.com/post/109822056716/surprise-🐸🐸🐸🐸-hfs-presents-givenchy-septum-ring
    ht t p ://blog.naver.com/PostThumbnailView.nhn?blogId=jinhee_a&logNo=220272290335&categoryNo=102&parentCategoryNo=
  • Options
    Tremayne4260Tremayne4260 Posts: 3,126 Member