Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

MoveObjects cheat not working?

hello~
so yes I enabled the "testingcheats true" beforehand and then typed "bb.moveobjects" but it's not working. actually i don't think any cheats are working for me except the money cheats lol

p.s. i'm not really experienced at this game xD

Comments

• Icy_LavaIcy_Lava Posts: 5,461 Member
    edited December 2014
    Try entering " bb.moveobjects on" The *on* part might be essential.
  • catloverplayercatloverplayer Posts: 93,395 Member
    I use the same cheat she's using without on and it works fine. For me the buydebug cheat isn't working but moveobjects is go figure.
  • hanna221hanna221 Posts: 12 New Member
    well i tried adding *on* and i was in no luck :(
  • AM35502AM35502 Posts: 105 Member
    That was actually happening to me when the patch was first released, but a quick restart did the trick. Did you try restarting yet?
  • MsKokoPuffsMsKokoPuffs Posts: 1 New Member
    I'm actually having the same issue. Does it only work if the house is occupied? Because I have used this specific cheat code numerous times during build mode while my sims are occupying the house, and it works perfectly fine. Now I'm currently building a house from scratch and there's no one living in it, and now it's not accepting the cheats.
  • BryonyRaeBryonyRae Posts: 5,181 Member
    CTRL-SHIFT-C for console and then bb.moveobjects should be all that's required to toggle the cheat on (and off). Should work whether you're in live or build mode and regardless of whether there are sims on the lot or not. Do you have any mods installed? Perhaps one is interfering. Another thing to try would be repairing the game.
    Visit my blog to see my creations: http://bryscreations.wordpress.com or search the gallery by my OriginID or #bryscreations
    @AM35502 @MsKokoPuffs Yes, many times. :/