Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Autonomous romance, townie generation

PurplebutterflyPurplebutterfly Posts: 158 Member
edited December 2014 in The Sims 4 Game Feedback
So I wanted to request an option to "turn off" sims having lovebird or romantic interests being developed while playing other households in the game. My first sim couple is a household I seldom play now as I started playing with some other households, now I go in to play that household and the wife is having about five other romances going on in various stages of 'lovebirds' or romantic interest. In another household of married sims, the husband has the solemate aspiration and is solemates with his wife, so I play another household for a while and return to their household and the husband and wife both have lovebird relationships with other sims. Now I actually wouldn't mind if they made friends, but to have romances happen automatically when the household isn't played is not cool for my married sims. If I wanted to have affairs I could play that out myself. The automatic romances is ruining the fun for me.
Also, I would love an option to turn off townies being generated. I created enough sims for my game and the abundance of townies is annoying when I deleted a few and the game just adds more.

Comments

• Options
    catloverplayercatloverplayer Posts: 93,395 Member
    And to add to this single sims don't even develop romantic or lovebird relationships when switching households just married sims. I think this should happen to single sims instead of married sims with the exception of married sims that are serial romantics of course.
  • Options
    Agreed, it doesn't affect single sims at all, this kinda ruins the gameplay.
  • Options
    LokiSimsiesLokiSimsies Posts: 1,912 Member
    But that sounds like story progression, when sims do things on their own while not being played.

I thought there wasn't any story progression in this game?

/sarcasm