Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

So i have to admit

I claimed that I hated the sims 3, well lately i've been playing it and I really like it..I just needed the right skin for my sims :)..

Comments

• Jessa_DakkarJessa_Dakkar Posts: 9,737 Member
    I'm happy you found the right skin! That's all it was that was standing between you and happiness?
    What one did you decide on?
  • JoAnne65JoAnne65 Posts: 22,959 Member
    Actually I can understand that; the looks of the sims just is important and if you don't like them the way they are (like me with S4 :( ) that just spoils everything.
    5JZ57S6.png
  • lemonpieelemonpiee Posts: 50 Member
    I agree with you on that part! I loved how the sims on the Sims 2 looked! When I saw promo pictures for the Sims 3 I was like "ehhh the sims don't look that great"... Like the faces all had this similar look to them so I wasn't too interested until I started playing the game, then I got hooked. I am used to how they look now but I still get cc every now & then lolol :# .
  • LunBeautyLunBeauty Posts: 2,734 Member
    The right kind of CC really does make a difference, lol. I don't know what I'd do without my skins and contacts, lol.
  • MunchyMunchy Posts: 513 Member
    Does anyone have CCs to share?
  • xBob18xBob18 Posts: 7,893 Member
    No offense to any custom content users, but cc looks terrible.
    oh3cjs.jpg
    bobyo2001 wrote: »

No offense taken here. I think it is great that we have the ability to customize our games to make them our own and play our own individual way. I would be unhappy to not have default eye replacements - I find the pupil and iris much too large. I'm experimenting with some of the makeup, we really didn't get much from EA, especially lipstick/gloss. I could never get it to look good on my sims. Wish we'd been given more blush, too.