Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Sims 3 crashing after Yosemite upgrade

Is anyone else experiencing crashing with the Sims 3 after upgrading to OS X Yosemite? This is my first time in the forums and I couldn't find a thread about it. If there is already one please point me in that direction. Hoping there is a fix for this since Sims 4 isn't available on MACs yet.

Thanks yall!

Comments

• Tremayne4260Tremayne4260 Posts: 3,126 Member
    Nothing so far. It may be your resolution that is causing the problem. The game won't recognize anything other than the original resolution.
    Second Star to the Right and Straight on 'til Morning.
  • suepeasuepea Posts: 1,832 Member
    Nothing so far. It may be your resolution that is causing the problem. The game won't recognize anything other than the original resolution.

Have you upgraded to Yosemite, Tremayne? I have been holding off - what do you think?
    h2xmsbl]
    I did upgrade to Yosemite and everything else is fine. Just can't change the resolution settings on Sims 3.
    Figured it out! Control + return changes from windowed mode to full screen. Go to window mode, change your resolution and then return to full window mode.
  • Elf67Elf67 Posts: 1,198 Member
    I am waiting awhile before upgrading to Yosemite. I've heard they are using the same font used in iOS 7 and iOS 8 that for me is basically illegible, even with visual accessibility options on. I am visually impaired, and I feel Apple since the new guy took over has gone backward in visual accessibility. I have difficulty reading this forum since they changed the font and I think the one Apple is using now is actually thinner!
  • ccwgamergirlccwgamergirl Posts: 7 New Member
    > @Tremayne4260 said:
    > Figured it out! Control + return changes from windowed mode to full screen. Go to window mode, change your resolution and then return to full window mode.

THANKS!!! Going to give this a try!