Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Game keeps shutting me out with 'sims 4 has stopped working'

2...Next

Comments

• heart17090heart17090 Posts: 25 Member
    It is the servers most defiantly. I work in IT and for a server team as well. This is the kind of thing you would expect if the servers were over loaded.
  • annieh79annieh79 Posts: 13 New Member
    hi when i go in to sims4 game it kicks me out of the game and when i start the game it take to long to go in to create a sims i have mods in my game and when ever i decorate a house the game stops on me
  • rosemowrosemow Posts: 163,594 Member
    annieh79 wrote: »
    hi when i go in to sims4 game it kicks me out of the game and when i start the game it take to long to go in to create a sims i have mods in my game and when ever i decorate a house the game stops on me

Hello @annieh79
    Move your whole mods folder to the desktop. Then start the game and test to see if that helps the issues. If it does help, then put your mods/CC back into the newly generated mods folder in the sims 4 folder one by one or in batches and testing the game after each one to see which is the cause of the problem. Put one item or batch in , test the game , take it out. Then test another one, to find the cause of the issue.
  • annieh79annieh79 Posts: 13 New Member
    hi sims4 folder is all messed up it dose look like it supose to look how to fix it
    annieh79 wrote: »
    hi sims4 folder is all messed up it dose look like it supose to look how to fix it

Hello @annieh79
    I am sorry that you are having issues with Sims 4,
    In what way is the sims 4 folder messed up? Could you please explain what the game issue is, and then we may be able to help you :)
  • MNJ2891011MNJ2891011 Posts: 8 New Member