Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

A Dynasty of Foals - 50 Foal Challenge - 10/50 Reared - UPDATE 8/20

LynnwoodLynnwood Posts: 2,980 Member
Heyo everybody! In an attempt to keep my Sims 4-want-it-NAO-cravings under control, I started playing a 50 Foal Challenge. I wasn't going to post anything about it at first, but no matter how much of a pain it is to keep track of images and upload, it's much more fun to share. So I'm going to find a happy medium and post a bare minimum of images to catalog the journey. Just in case anyone at all is interested . . . .

Pff, of COURSE you're interested! But before we get to the adorbablez horses, a few notations and whatnot.
  • I'll be following most if not all rules that have been posted here - 50 Foal Challenge Official Rules
  • I've not used any money cheats for my BENEFIT, but I have had to use them in order to 'pay' bills that bugged on me for a while (I didn't want to get a free No Bills Ever reward), as well as pay for a 'cheat.' My sim aged up into an adult before I could discover the Young Again potion on the Chem table. I had the Age Freeze potion from LTHP, so I deleted 5000 simoleons from the household funds (how much it'd cost to make on the Chem table) and then used a mod to give her the LTHP to buy the Young Again potion that way.
  • All foals and adopted sires will be sold after they're grown/used for stud. But ONLY after they've been successfully trained.
  • And finally, I'll be using the 5 mares with 10 foals each alternate rule, for the biggest amount of variety in foals.

Alright, enough with that nonsense. STATS TIME! (And then adorbablez horsies to follow, which is the REAL reason why you're here. It's ok, I understand. :P )

LeFey Stables Breeding Registry

Owner : Sarah LeFey

Screenshot-222_zpsc9e55c95.jpg

Stats : Equestrian, Brave, Loves the Outdoors, Friendly and Ambitious

Founding Mare : Applejack

Stats : Brave, Fast and Friendly / Trained : Agile, Playful, Gentle