Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Newreign County BIY- "No Store" Version is now available

flstriderflstrider Posts: 1,912 Member
edited February 26 in Nominated Threads
I usually begin my worlds from scratch using heightmaps I find from a google image search or creating my own but I came across a blog which had a caw file to share with this posting:

"One comment was the world was not opening properly for him. I do not know how to fix someone else's game. I am just a hobbyist and not a tech support guru.
I have uploaded the CAW files. If someone knows how to fix it, they are free to do so."

At first I was not even going to download this file until I read another post with this comment:

"In fact, I would go so far to state that the alpha version is better than the finished or beta versions of many other worlds."

Now I became curious to see this world and when I opened it I found this:
Picture3.png

Picture2.png
Picture4.png

Picture7.png

Picture5.png

This is just a very small example of what opened in CAW and there is much more I could show but will leave that for some other time perhaps. I also found routing paint under roadways, lots overlapping roadways and not just by a square or two but by 5 or 6 squares and much more. it is no wonder someone had trouble trying to get this world to work.

I do not nor ever have claimed to be a CAW expert, in fact I am far from it but even a beginner can see the mistakes in this world. I decided to take on the challenge from the poster and fix this world. I will not mention the world or the creator as to not embarrass him/her and out of a little respect.
My World's thread linked in Sig
NewSig.jpg

Post edited by EA_Solaire on

Comments

• Options
    edited August 2015
    World Details:

Map Size: 2048x2048 (Large Map)
    File Size: 99.5Mb

Total Lots: 167 (64 are used)
    Residential: 51
    1 used for Store Venue
    5 used for custom builds
    Community: 103
    12 used for Store Venues