Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

EA and builders Please READ THIS

Just a note to anyone who didn't know this already:

I am no expert. I am simply a person who spends more time playing the game than anything else. I think I might play more than I sleep :wink: Anyway, after playing the game and many worlds I have learned a few things that can save a lot of stress for players. The main thing I wanted to bring to the attention of builders of worlds/lots is "Hidden Room Markers & Spawners".

I am in Bridgeport right now. Man do I love the look of the highrises. As I say it I cringe. :evil: EA introduced the "Hidden Room Markers" with this city and it has been the arrow in Achilles' heel. What do I mean you may ask. EA obviously never plays their own game. It only takes 5 minutes of gameplay in a new save file to get a warning that a sim is "stuck" in a room in one of the highrises. (I use NRaas Mods to get warnings)

See, the highrises all have "hidden room markers" and most of those rooms don't have doors. Even the rooms with "Hidden Room markers" that DO have doors, are not good because the markers themselves break the doors and sims will stand there stuck in the room with the Hidden Room Markers. (If you have ever wondered why a sim never shows up at a location they are suppose to be at, nine times out of ten its probably because they are stuck in a hidden room.)

There are 2 solutions.